INSPIRATION

This summer I decided to host a weekly Bible Study/Book Club in my home. My thought was that I could engage some of my friends in thoughtful conversation and hopefully help our marriages along the way. I thought it would be a good way to share and give back to people who have shared and given me so much. WOW! I am learning so very much from this group of women. I have been given another wonderful gift in the midst of this experience.

We all struggle. We all laugh/cry about the same things. Our lives are not perfect. The “PERFECT” protective shell that is so prevalent in our society is just that…a shell…it protects our hearts….it holds our happiness and our sadness and it sometimes seems impenetrable to the outside world.

The one thing that seems the biggest lesson, is that we are all trying to do our best. Sometimes that isn’t enough….sometimes we have an ugly cry, sometimes we yell, sometimes it is tempered by wine and song, sometimes it is cut loose crazy for a day and sometimes it is just permission to be unflinchingly honest in our feelings.

The stages of our lives are so intertwined. We have kids aging from toddler to adult. We have husbands….hardworking husbands that are our partners for life. Some are entrepreneurs and some are retired. We have dreams and hopes that sometimes seem to be snuffed out~ but really they are being protected for a time that is only in God’s perfect timing…..

Galatians 6:9 And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

We are one. This bond that has been forged this summer will not be broken. We’ve talked about the “people in our corner” ….these women are in my corner and I am blessed to have them there. I thank God every day for their friendship.

Closing with a favorite verse…..I hope that each of you have wonderful counselors in your lives.

Proverbs 11:14 Where there is no guidance, a people falls, but in an abundance of counselors there is safety.

“Where there is no guidance, a people falls, but in an abundance of counselors there is safety” Proverbs 11:14

Peace

Christi

Leave a Reply

